On this day 23rd December,1920-

The Government of Ireland Act enforces Partition-26 Counties become The Irish Free State while Britain splits the northern 6 Counties from the rest of Ireland.

Views: 226


You need to be a member of The Wild Geese to add comments!

Join The Wild Geese

Irish Heritage Partnership



Extend your reach with The Wild Geese Irish Heritage Partnership.

Congrats to Our Winners

© 2020   Created by Gerry Regan.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service